Adsense Skyscrapper

Anthony Adjepong awarded at 2023 National Honours and Awards

The Director Of PHARMATRUST Limited, Anthony Adjepong was on Tuesday, March 14, awarded at the 2023 National Honours and Awards for his role in the fight against COVID-19.

The President of the Republic, Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo presented Mr. Adjepong with a plaque of Presidential Honour for Distinguished Service at a ceremony held at the Accra International Conference Centre.

Excerpts of inscriptions on the plaque read: “in recognition of its distinguished humanitarian services to the people of Ghana during the COVID-19 period”.

The National Honours and Awards 2023 also saw thousands of other Ghanaians receiving various awards including the Order of The Volta.

Mr. Anthony Adjepong PHARMA TRUST LIMITED was recognised by the State for the effective role played during the helm of the Coronavirus period.

Other awardees of the day included Mrs Veronica Bekoe who designed the Veronica Bucket and members of the Legal team that won the case for Ghana against Ivory Coast at the ITLOS.

Members of the National Covid-19 Taskforce, COVID-19 Innovators, frontline health workers, manufacturers of hand sanitizers and PPEs as well as international partners were also awarded.

Speaking at the event, President Akufo-Addo was thankful to everyone who contributed to efforts in defeating COVID-19 in Ghana.

“Our relative success in winning the fight against COVID-19 is a testament to the tireless work of our researchers, scientists, advisors, public health managers, frontline healthcare workers, hospital staff, contact tracers, the security services, public and private sector agencies, faith-based organisations, and so many others”.

The ceremony was attended by the Vice President, Dr Mahamudu Bawumia, Chief Justice Kwesi Anin Yeboah, Inspector General of Police George Akufo Dampare and a host of other government officials and state functionaries.

Meanwhile the Pharmaceutical Society of Ghana has congratulated Mr. Anthony Adjepong for winning 2023 National Honours and Awards.

Comments are closed.