Adsense Skyscrapper

Appointments C’ttee approves 18 ministers-designate; 1 rejected


The Appointments Committee of Parliament has approved the ministers-designate for the newly-created regions  with the exception of Evelyn Ama Kumi Richardson of the Bono Region.

According to reports, Ms Richardson’s appointment was disapproved by the committee over certain audit queries relating to a land acquisition case.

Minority Leader Haruna Iddrisu said on the floor of the house that: “Mr Speaker, we are approving 18 instead of 19. The onus is not on us at the Appointments Committee, the onus lies on her to provide further and better particulars on an audit query, a matter relating to land.”

Below is the list of the approved ministerial and deputy ministerial nominees

Kwabena Okyere Darko-Mensah – Western Region; Solomon Namliit Boar – North East Region; Kofi Amoakehene – Bono East; Kinglsey Aboagye Gyedu – Western North Region; Kwasi Owusu Yeboa – Oti Region; Dr Hafiz Bin Salih – Upper West Region; and Salifu Adam Braimah – Savana Region.

The others are Naana Eyiah, Deputy Minister-designate, Lands and Natural Resources; Alex Kwodwo Kom Abban, Deputy Minister-designate, Health; and Yaw Afful, Deputy Minister-designate, Aviation.

The rest include Siaka Serwaa, Deputy Minister-designate, Bono Region; John Bennam, Deputy Minister-designate, Northern Region; Alex Tetteh, Deputy Minister-designate, Western North; Samuel Yeyu Tika, Deputy Minister-designate, Savanna Region; Tahiru Tia Ahmed, Deputy Minister-designate, North East; and Johnson Avuletey, Deputy Minister-designate, Volta Region.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.