Adsense Skyscrapper

Communication Ministry: Ursula Owusu maintained in Akufo-Addo’s second term


President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo has finally released the list of 30 Ministers and 16 Regional Ministers for his second term.

The President has made various changes to the Ministers but some have been maintained in their former Ministries to ensure continuity.

At the Communication Ministry, Ursula Owusu-Ekuful maintained her role with Digitalization work added to her duty.

This elevation comes as no surprise to many as she performed so well in Presdent Akufo-Addo’s first time in government. Under her watch, she managed to establish a regulatory framework for Ghana’s cybersecurity development, consistent with current trends and best practices across the world among other several developments.

The full list was contained in a press statement issued by the Presidency on Thursday, January 21, 2021.

The names have been submitted to Parliament for vetting and approval.

Below is the full list of nominees:


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.