Adsense Skyscrapper

Damango Is Capital Of Savannah Region


Damango has been named as the capital for the newly-created Savannah Region. The announcement was done by President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo at a brief ceremony at the presidency.

He disclosed this at a ceremony to present Constitutional Instruments (CI116) to give effect to the creation of the North East and Savannah region.

Northern Regional Minister Salifu Saeed has also been asked by the President to act as a caretaker regional minister for the 12th region of Ghana until a substantive minister is appointed.

The Savannah Region is formed by Bole District, Sawla-Tuna-Kalba District, West Gonja District, North Gonja District, Central Gonja District and East Gonja Municipality.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.