Adsense Skyscrapper

‘Gringo’ % ‘My Level’ Wins Shatta Wale 2 Awards

So far, Shatta Wale has won two categories at the Vodafone Ghana Music Awards (VGMAs) held at the Accra International Conference centre(AICC) at the moment.

He has won “High-life Song of the Year” with his “My Level” song  and “Gringo” as “Reggae-dancehall Song of the Year”.

The battle line has officially been drawn and the boy are beginning to fall off leaving the men standing.

Below is the list of award winners so far:

  • Lifetime Achievement Awards

Rev Dr. Mary Ghansah

Obuoba J A Adofo

‘Prof.’ Kofi Abraham

  •  Instrumentalist of the Year

Unda Beats
Mizter Okyere – Winner
Enoch Owuraku
Emmanuel Bludo

  • Gospel Song of the Year

Joyce Blessing – I Swerve You
KODA – Hosanna
I.K Aning – Bobolebobo
Joe Mettle – My Everything
Obaapa Christy – W’asue Me
Bethel Revival Choir – Agba Dza
Diana Hamilton – Mo Ne Yo – Winner

  • Highlife Song of the Year
    Dada Hafco – Yebewu Nti
    KiDi – Thunder
    Shatta Wale – My Level – Winner
    Kumi Guitar – Betweener
    Kwesi Arthur – Woara
    King Promise – CCTV
    Adina – Killing Me Softly


  • Reggae/Dancehall Song of the Year
    Maccasio – Dagomba Girl feat Mugeez
    Shatta Wale – Gringo -Winner
    Stonebwoy – Top Skanka
    Samini – Obaa


  • Gospel Artiste of the Year
    Joyce Blessing
    Joe Mettle
    Diana Hamilton -Winner
    Obaapa Christy
    Akesse Brempong


  • Hip-hop Song of the Year
    Medikal – How Much Remix feat Sarkodie & Omar Sterling
    Sarkodie – Biibi Ba feat Amerado, Kofi Mole, Tulenkey, Yeyo, 2Fingers, Frequency, LJ, O’Bkay & CJ Biggerman
    KoJo Cue – Wole Remix feat Worlasi, Kwesi Arthur, Shaker, Kay-Ara, Temple & C-Real
    Kwesi Arthur – Anthem – Winner
    Joey B – Stables feat La Meme Gang
    R2Bees – Boys Kasa feat Kwesi Arthur, King Promise, Darkovibes, B4bonah, others


  • Hiplife Song of the Year
    Medikal – Ayekoo feat King Promise
    Sarkodie – Can’t Let You Go feat King Promise
    Quamina MP – Wiase Ye De Remix feat Kwesi Arthur & Yung C
    DopeNation – Eish
    Flowking Stone – Blow My Mind
    Stonebwoy – Kpoo Keke feat Medikal, Kwesi Arthur & Darko Vibes
    Yaa Pono – Obiaa Wone Master feat Stonebwoy – Winner
    Strongman – Baby Girl feat Kuami Eugene


  • Afropop Song of the Year
    King Promise – Tokyo feat Wizkid
    Guilty Beatz – Akwaaba feat Mr Eazi, Pappy Kojo & King Promise – Winner 
    Kwesi Arthur – Don’t Keep Me Waiting feat KiDi
    Article Wan – That Thing feat Patapaa
    Wendy Shay – Uber Driver
    DJ MicSmith – Yenkor feat Kwesi Arthur
    MzVee – Come and See My Moda feat Yemi Alade
    Shatta Wale – Thunder Fire feat SM Militants


  • Gospel Artiste of the Year
    Joyce Blessing
    Joe Mettle
    Diana Hamilton -Winner
    Obaapa Christy
    Akesse Brempong


  • Highlife Artiste of the Year
    Kuami Eugene – Winner
    King Promise


  • Hiplife/Hiphop Artiste of the Year
    Medikal – Winner
    Kwesi Arthur
    La Meme Gang

Comments are closed.