Adsense Skyscrapper

Ivan Greenstreet, Akua Donkor, 10 others cleared to contest 2020 presidential polls


Twelve (12) out of the seventeen (17) presidential candidates who submitted their nomination forms with the hope of contesting the 2020 general elections as presidential candidates has been cleared.

The 12 include Mr Alfred Kwame Asiedu Walker, Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo, Christain Kwabena Andrews, Ms Bridget Dzorgbenuku and John Dramani Mahama.

Others are Madam Akua Donkor, Nana Konadu Agyemang Rawlings, Hassan Ayariga, Ivan Kobina Greenstreet, Henry Herbert Lartey, Kofi Akpaloo and David Apasera

This implies that five of the 17 nominees were disqualified.

The five include two independent presidential nominees; Kofi Koranteng and Marricke Kofi Gane, and three political party-sponsored nominees; Akwasi Addae Odike of the United Progressive Party (UPP), Kwasi Busumbru of the People’s Action Party (PAP), and Nana Agyenim Boateng of the United Front Party (UFP).

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.