Adsense Skyscrapper

List of Ministers’ maintained in Akufo-Addo’s 2nd term


Rumor’s are high about a possible breakdown of many ministers’ in the previous administration of the Akufo-Addo government. 

Considering the general order of things, the poorly-performing ministers are more likely to be dropped whilst new ones are appointed to replace them.

Some names have already emerged as potential ministers under the newly formed Akufo-Addo-led administration, some of these include maintained ministers who may be moved to other ministries, some who may be maintained in their ministries and others who may be the freshers in the team.

Some of the ministers who the President believes were on the right track, like Ken Ofori Atta, the Minister of Finance and Economic Planning, would be maintained just as Roads Minister, Kwasi Amoako-Atta, and Ursula Owusu-Ekuful, Communications Minister.

The Minister of Food and Agriculture, Dr. Owusu Afriyie Akoto, who is credited for implementing the Planting for Food and Jobs policy of the government, may be maintained.

Alan Kyerematen, Minister of Trade and Industry, will likely be maintained in his ministry; and Shirley Ayokor Botchwey, Foreign Affairs and Regional Integration Minister, will also retain her position.

Kojo Oppong Nkrumah, Information Minister; Dominic Nitiwul, Defence Minister; and Ambrose Dery, the Interior Minister all look very likely to maintain their positions in the government’s second term.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.