Adsense Skyscrapper

NPP Concludes Vetting of Aspirants, Report Out Next Week


The New Patriotic Party’s (NPP) National Elections Committee (NEC) has completed the vetting of aspirants vying for various national positions in the party.

The vetting of nominees started last Monday under the chairmanship of Most Rev. Dr Asante Antwi, the Chairman of the NEC.

In all, 42 nominees, including four national chairman aspirants, seven national vice chair aspirants, two general secretaries, three national organisers, 14 national Nasara aspirants, two national women’s organisers and six national treasurers were vetted.

The NPP’s Acting Director of Research and Elections, Mr Evans Nimako, who also doubles as the Secretary to the National Elections Committee, said all the 42 aspirants were interviewed.

“We also had frank discussions with them,” he stated.

He described the vetting, which precedes the NPP National Delegates conference to be held in Koforidua from July 5 to 7, 2018, as successful.

According to Mr Nimako, the NEC will communicate the outcome of the vetting to aspirants after a week.

National Organiser

Those vying for the position of national organiser — Sulemana A. Sadik Nabicheinga, Emmanuel Tweneboah Kodua and Sammy Awuku — were vetted. Their vetting took place on Tuesday, May 29, 2018.

Women organiser

Madam Joyce Konokie Zimpare and Kate Gyamfua also showed up on Wednesday, May 30, 2018 to be vetted for the position of National women’s organiser.

National Youth Organiser

On that same day, the committee also vetted National Youth Organiser aspirants made up of Mr Dominic Kwesi Eduah, Mr Henry Nana Boakye, Mr Emmanuel Nana Bediako D. A and Kamal-Deen Abdulai.

Nasara Coordinators

The list of the Nasara Coordinators, which was made available to the Daily Graphic included Ahmed Zaruk Nuhu, Alhaji Rashid Adam, Alhaji Shuaibu Musah Shariff, Abdul Aziz Harunafuta, Ali Suraj, Alhaji Aminu Abu, Baba Gado Ibrahim, Salifu Yahaya Bo, Abubakari Sulemana, Abdulai Iddrisu Dipantiche, Dauda Abdul Rahman Duodu, Kazeem Ibrahim, Sulemana Alhassan Atakpo, Abdul-Rahman Diallo.

General Secretary aspirants
Mr John Boadu, who is the current General Secretary of the party, was vetted the same day as his main contender, Mr Richard Ahiagbah, on Wednesday, May 30, 2018.

National Treasurer aspirants

Mr Kwabena Abankwah-Yeboah, Abraham Obeng Amoakohene, Nuhu Bayorbo Mahama, Mary Posch-Oduro, Hajia Ruka Ahmed, and Kwabena Oppong Frimpong took turns to appear before the committee on May 30, 2018 to be vetted for the position of National Treasurer.

National Chair/ Vice chair

On Thursday, May 31, 2018, the committee vetted F. F. Antoh, Ken-Wuud Nuworsu E, Agnes A. Chigabatia, George Isaac Amoo, Vida Agyekum Acheampong, Micheal Omari Wadie and Rita Talata Asobayire for the position of national vice chair.

The last lap was on Friday, June 1, 2018 when the NEC vetted national chair aspirants — Mr Stephen Ayensu Ntim, Dr Richard Amoako Baah, David Kankam Boadu and Freddie Worsemawu Blay.

Nasara Coordinators

All the 14 aspiring Nasara coordinators who were scheduled to appear before the committee on Monday, May 28, 2018 turned out for the vetting, according to Alhaji Bodinga, the Eastern Regional Vice Chairman of the NPP.

He explained that the aspirants were scheduled for different dates between Monday, May 8 to Friday June 1, 2018.

Source: Graphic Online

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.