Adsense Skyscrapper

NPP Ready for National Conference Today


About 6,000 members of the governing New Patriotic Party (NPP) will today, Saturday, July 7, 2018, converge on the campus of the Koforidua Technical University in the Eastern Region to elect their national executives as the party hosts its National Delegate’s Conference.

Over 40 members of the NPP are seeking to occupy various executive positions in the party to lead the party for the next four years.

The National Delegate’s Conference is being held in pursuant to Article 10 (2) and (3) of the NPP constitution.

The conference will be in two parts.
In part one; a statement shall be delivered by the acting National Chairman, Freddie Blay, who is seeking to be confirmed as the substantive chairman.

The acting General Secretary, John Boadu, who is also seeking to become the substantive secretary will also give a report, and the National Treasurer will also give the statement of accounts.

Several others will also deliver speeches including former President John Agyekum Kufuor and President Nana Akufo-Addo.

During the second session, the affairs of the conference shall be handed over to the National Elections Committee which shall conduct the internal elections under the supervision of the Electoral Commission of Ghana.


Three aspirants are vying for the National Chairmanship position.

They include acting chairman Freddie Worsemawu Blay, Stephen Ayensu Ntim, Dr. Richard Amoako Baah and David Kankam Boadu.

One of the persons vying for the chairmanship position Alhaji Abubarkari Abdul-Rahman popularly known as Alhaji Short bowed out of the race about two months ago.

A statement signed by his Campaign Manager, Kwabena Marfo said his boss stepped down “after a long introspection and consideration.”

A total of 14 others are also vying for the party’s Nasara coordinator position..
National Nasara Aspirants
1. Abubakari Sulemana
2. Alhaji Rashid Adam
3. Ahmed Zaruk Nuhu
4. Iddrisu Abdulai Dipantiche
5. Alhaji Shuaibu Musah Sheriff
6. Baba Gado Ibrahim
7. Abdul Aziz Haruna Futa
8. Dauda Abdul Rahman Duodu
9. Alhaji Aminu Abu
10. Sulemana Alhassan Atakpo
11. Abdul-Rahman Diallo
12. Kazeem Ibrahim
13. Salihu Yahaya Bo
14. Ali Suraj
National Organizer
1. Sammi Awuku
2. Tweneboa Kodua Emmanuel
3. Sulemana .A. Sadik Nabicheinga
National Women Organizer Aspirants
1. Joyce Konokie Zempare
2. Kate Gyamfua
National Youth Organizer Aspirants
1. Henry Nana Boakye
2. Kamal-Deen Abdulai
3. Emmanuel Nana Bediako .D. Appiah
4. Dominic Kwesi Eduah
General Secretary Aspirants
1. John Boadu
2. Richard Ahiagbah
National Treasurer Aspirants
1. Kwabena Abankwah-Yeboah
2. Kwabena Oppong Frimpong
3. Mary Posch-Oduro
4. Hajia Ruka Ahmeed
5. Abrahim Obeng Amoakohene
6. Nuhu Bayorbo Mahama
National Vice Chair Aspirants
1. Emmanuel Ken-Wuud Nuworsu K.
2. Rita Talata Asobayire
3. Micheal Omari Wadie
4. Vida Agyekum Acheampong
5. F.F Antoh
6. George Isaac Amoo
7. Mrs Agnes .A. Chigabatia
National Chair Aspirants
1. Freddie Worsemawu Blay
2. Dr. Richard Amoako Baah
3. Stephen Ayesu Ntim

Credit: citinewsroom

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.