Adsense Skyscrapper

NPP-UK Elects New Leaders


The United Kingdom branch of the governing New Patriotic Party [NPP], has held is executive elections to choose new leaders to steer its affairs for the next four years.

The elections, which was held on Sunday, April 29, 2018, had Mr. Derrick Kwaku Nkansah being elected as Chairman.

Other elected executives are;

Mr. Jojo Blankson (1st Vice Chairman)

Mr. Kingsley Adumattah Agyapong (2nd Vice Chairman)

Dr. Dacosta Aboagye (General Secretary)

Mr. Charles Asmah (Treasurer)

Ms. Shirley Kyei (Women Organiser),

Mr. Richmond Kwame Boateng (Branch Organiser),

Mr. Richard Gyamfi (Youth Organiser) and,

Mr. Arafat Suleman (Nasara Coordinator)

The UK Branch of the party is made up of London and all members from eleven Chapters which are semi autonomous in their decision-making and resource mobilization.

All the Chapters held their elections peacefully before the general Branch elections.

The new chairman, Derrick Kwaku Nkansah, takes over from Mr. Michael Ansah, whose tenure has expired.

The leadership of the party said it was hopeful that the new leaders will help the mother party in Ghana as well as the government to achieve all of its election 2016 promises.

Source: Citinewsroom

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.