Adsense Skyscrapper

Oppong Nkrumah, 5 Others Sworn Into Office by Akufo-Addo


President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo on Friday, 2 November 2018 swore in four ministers and two deputy ministers at the Jubilee House in Accra.

The ceremony also saw the swearing of Cynthia Morrison for the Ministry of Gender, Children and Social Protection and Mr Evans Opoku Bobie for the Brong Ahafo Region.

The President also ushered in Mrs Paulina Tangaba Abayage for the Upper East Region, Mr Martin Oti-Gyarko, Deputy Minister nominee for the Brong Ahafo Region, and Mr Samuel Nuertey Ayertey, deputy minister nominee for Eastern Region.

The swearing IN ceremony comes after the approval by the Appointment Committee of Parliament.

President Akufo-Addo described the individuals as competent, capable individuals who have the work experience and intelligence to deliver in their respective ministries. He further urged them to work towards the development of the country and Ghanaians as a whole.

Speaking on behalf of the ministers, Mr Oppong Nkrumah expressed appreciation for the honour and confidence reposed in them by the president.

“Mr President, just like you don’t rest, we’ll also not rest. We look forward to assisting you and the entire government deliver on our mandate so that when the time comes for us to give an account to the people of Ghana, we can boldly and clearly tell the people: ‘As we promised, we have delivered’,” he stated.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.