Adsense Skyscrapper

‘We won’t leave anyone behind’ – Ofosu Ampofo assures NDC


The newly elected National Chairman of the NDC Samuel Ofosu Ampofo has promised to carry all members along as he takes leadership of the party.

“We won’t leave anyone behind. We will carry everyone along. I won’t sit in Accra and run the party from Accra, we will come to the districts and constituencies and engage you and deepen the relationship,”. – he said.

Delivering his victory speech, Mr Ampofo promised to carry all members of the party along.

“There are no winners and there are no losers. All of us have our part to play in moving the agenda of 2020 and beyond and I believe as the theme of the 9th National Delegate Congress suggests, together we win. We are not living anybody behind, we are holding each other’s hand to move the agenda towards recapturing power in 2020.” – he stressed.

According to certified results , Alhaji Huudu Yahaya pulled 1827,  Abodakpi 2199,  Betty Mould Iddrisu 363, Ofosu Ampofo 3656 and Mr. Annan 307 votes.

Meanwhile, Joshua Akamba has beating off competition from the likes of Baba Jamal and Yaw Boateng Gyan to emerge National Organiser of the National Democratic Congress.

He secured  3,087 out of the over 9000 votes in the Congress held on Saturday and Sunday at the Trade Fair Centre in Accra.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.