Adsense Skyscrapper

5 Grab Ministers;1 Deputy Reshuffled

Speaker of Parliament, Alban Bagbin  on Tuesday announced a list of names President Akufo-Addo has nominated to be vetted by the House for some five Ministries.

Speaker Bagbin announced that popular and intriguing Member of Parliament (MP) for the Adansi Asokwa Constituency, Kobina Tahir Hammond has been nominated  for the position of  Trade and Industry Minister  while  MP for  the Abetefi Constituency, Bryan Acheampong, has been nominated as the position of Minister for Food as Agriculture.

Mr. Speaker announced further that former MP for the Mfantsiman West constituency, Stephen Asamoah-Boateng has been nominated as Minister for  Chieftaincy and Religious Affairs nominee, Deputy Minister for Energy, Dr. Mohammed Anim Adam nominated as a  Minister of State at the Ministry of Finance and Osei Bonsu Amoah,  MP for the Akuapim South Constituency and Deputy Minister for Local Government, has been nominated as Minister of State at the same Ministry.

Speaker Bagbin also announced that the Deputy Minister for Trade and Industries, Mr. Herbert Krappa has been reshuffled as Deputy Minister for Energy while MP for the Nhyiaso Constituency, Dr. Stephen Amoah has been nominated as Deputy Minister for Trade.

The announcement was received by Ghanaians with mixed reactions.

While some applauded the move, others were of the view it was much ado about nothing.

Comments are closed.