Adsense Skyscrapper

6 New Districts To Be Inaugurated Today


The government of Ghana will on Tuesday, February 19, 2019, inaugurate, simultaneously, six newly-created assemblies and districts.

They are Korle Klottey Assembly with the capital Osu, Ablekuma Central Assembly with the capital Lartebiokorshie, and Ayawaso Central Assembly with Kokomlemle as its capital.

The rest are Akyease Assembly with Akyease as its capital, Anloga District with Anloga as its capital and the North East Gonja Assembly with Kpalebe as its capital.

The move according to Minister of Information, Oppong Nkrumah has been necessitated due to the fact that, a number of ministers of state have been designated to conduct the inaugural ceremonies on behalf of President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo.

“It is the expectation of government that this will further deepen decentralization and development in these districts,” – he further disclosed.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.