Adsense Skyscrapper

NDC Polls: Tamale Central Elects New Officers


Mr Issahaku Umar Farouk (Kanawu) has been elected as the new chairman of the Tamale Central Constituency of the National Democratic Congress (NDC) after Saturday’s elections which took place at the Aliu Mahama Sports Stadium.

He beat four others to get the nod.

In all, 75 candidates contested for 16 different positions.

The other elected officers include: Alhaji Ibrahim Bashiru, Vice Chairman; Alhaji Abubakari Malba, Organiser; Yussif Alhassan, Secretary; Mohammed Bugger, Deputy Organiser; Abdul Hamid Tawfiq, Deputy Secretary; Razak Golden, Communications Director; Latif Aljazeera, Deputy Communications Officer; Hajia Azara Alhassan, Deputy Women’s Organiser; and Abubakari Awal Wumbienkpang, Deputy Constituency Youth Organiser.

Former President Jerry John Rawlings, in a statement called on delegates to elect credible and committed executives, ahead of the nationwide polls.

Source: ClassFMonline

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.