Adsense Skyscrapper

NDC Presidential Race: Mahama Wins


Former President John Draman Mahama’s quest to lead the National Democratic Congress, NDC, again has finally materialised as he has been elected as flagbearer of the party again.

The former President whipped six other contenders in the flagbearer race with 213,443 votes, constituting 95.24% of the total votes cast across.

Coming second was Professor Joshua Alabi who had a total of 3404 votes representing 1.52 per cent.

The Second Deputy Speaker of Parliament, Mr Alban S.K. Bagbin followed in the third position with a total of 2301 votes representing 1.03 per cent.

Goosie Tanoh came fourth with a total of 2091 votes representing 0.93 per cent.

Mr Ekwow Spio Garbrah came fifth with 1447 votes representing 0.65 per cent as against 934 votes by Sylvester Mensah in the sixth position representing 0.42 percent.

Alhaji Nurudeen Alhassan is in the seventh position with 520 votes representing 0.23 per cent.

The total votes cast were 225,521.

The total valid votes were 224,184 whilst those rejected were 1327.

The total registered voters were 262,142.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.