Adsense Skyscrapper

Seven Member FWSC Board Inaugurated


A seven-member governing board of the Fair Wages and Salaries Commission (FWSC), chaired by Mrs. Irene Taama Duncan-Adanusa, has been inaugurated.

The other members are Mr. Michael Yaw Owusu-Nimako, Dr. Isaac Osei-Akoto, Mrs. Florence Mangwe Hutchful, Mr. Joseph Kingsley Amuah, Madam Esther Serwaah Afreh and Dr. Edward Kwapong, acting Chief Executive Officer of the Commission.

On hand, to perform the inauguration was the Employment and Labour Relations Minister, Mr. Ignatius Baffour Awuah.

A key mandate of the Board is to oversee the transition of the FWSC into an Independent Emolument Commission (IEC), where it would look at all issues about emolument.

The Commission was established under the FWSC Act, 2007 (Act 737) to implement the Spine Pay Policy – ensure fair, transparent and systematic implementation of the policy.

Mr. Baffour Awuah said looking at the background of the Board Members, he was confident that the FWSC was going to be transformed.

Mrs. Duncan-Adanusa noted that dealing with issues about the labour front was not an easy task but with the diverse background and experiences, the board would deliver.

Source: GNA

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.